top of page

Almost there!


I've been working around the clock and while I am prone to getting frustrated that our shop isn't quite opened yet, I'm nevertheless very pleased with progress. With shop.idealdrapemakers.com.au will be live within about 2 weeks. - We are hoping to make a real splash as I think I can safely say that our shop will have the largest selection of Drapery, Upholstery, Wall Coverings and Trim in Australia.

Most of the time now is being spent with getting the products assigned to the correct categories. In conjunction with the dynamic filter technology we are hoping that the site will become popular for those selecting soft-furnishing textiles, trims and wall coverings.

I have also spent considerable time working with a developer with my little black book of secret drapery formulas to ensure that our new fabric estimator is accurate and will take a lot of the guesswork out of ensuring that those looking to purchase fabrics, only purchase what they need.

Keep your eye on our main site for links to the store once it is launched. I've been noodling away with my graphics program trying to come up with the right icon for the link. ... Then I'll be plastering it all over the site.

Until next time... I'M SO EXCITED!

Nancy :))

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
bottom of page