top of page

Please excuse my tardy blog posts

I must apologise for being ever so tardy with my blog posts. I've been running around flat out for months now and when I do seem to pause for a moment or two, I find myself unable to put two words together, such is the state of my mental impairment! :)

Enough of the excuses though. - I'll just try to do better from now on....

I am continuing to onboard fabrics on our online store from some of our other premier suppliers. You may have noticed the sudden jump in the number of products we list, and I am now proud to boast that we have nearly 60,000 fabrics, trimmings and wallcoverings on the store.

.. I might be wrong but I think that might well make us the largest online catalogue of drapery and upholstery fabrics anywhere in the world!?! And I'm not finished!

Behind the scenes I've been sinking a lot of time into categorising fabrics by colour and pattern. With 30,000 fabrics added to our catalogue this has literally been making me go cross-eyed. Apologies in advance if I have mis-categorised any. Hopefully, I've got the classifications correct but I must admit I'm more than a little jaded by the whole thing. .. Still, I would like to think its one of those things that only needs to be done once and then tweaked over time.

When I'm not tied up by our online store, I've been hard at work with the team out on the factory floor. This month seems to be 'Austrian Blind' month, and I can tell you, I have beautiful bruises coming up on my knees from jumping up and down from the tables on our factory floor. .. 'Austrian's are fiddly (but beautiful).'

A quick heads-up to keep a lookout for yet more fabrics on our store. We are perhaps only a couple of weeks away from another 10-15,000 fabrics.

Well, enough for now. I'm determined from now on to create a blog post more frequently .. Even if I haven't got something remotely interesting to say.

Bye for now!

Nancy :)

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
bottom of page