top of page

What happens when the cows come home?


I had a fascinating conversation with a customer yesterday. When the cows come home they have to be milked twice a day. I nearly fell over when I found out that the average cow produces around 30 litres of milk with the 'big mumma's' producing up to 60 litres. ... 'Greedy little calfs!' ... Like WOW!

The poor dairy farmer has to sell all the milk the calf's don't drink for only 16c a litre (which incidentally is the same price they were getting 5 years ago from the supermarkets) ... So think twice before buying the discounted milk. The dairy farmers will thank you! - Their life is hard enough as it is, for example their electricity bill alone can be a more than $40,000 or more in electricity to keep those nipples squirting.

Apologies again for having to wait so long for this installment. We have well and truly moved into the pre-Xmas rush, so we are literally working 6 x10 days at the factory and with our current Warwick and Charles Parsons promotions on the store a huge success with daily orders rolling in. We haven't cut off yet with our drapery manufacturing but will be doing so in the next few weeks along with most of the Window Treatment Manufacturers out there.

On the frustrating side, I've been working hard at on-boarding another 11,000 products into the online store. - Just when we think we have the product presentation right, we run into a hiccup with the formatting. I'm holding my breath and I don't want to jinx it but I'm hoping to have the product finally displayed on the store in the next couple of weeks. It's taken 3 months working with the data and I am so frustrated we still haven't got the latest brands live yet. - So keep your fingers and toes crossed. ... I'm doing the same (even though I keep falling over!

Well, enough for now. I've got to jump on a table and do some Romans. .... Let me rephrase. .. I have to make some Roman Blinds!

Till next time.

Nancy

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
bottom of page